Defensive Edge’s next Home Firearm Safety Classes are Scheduled for
Upcoming Gun Safety Classes
Receive your Massachusetts Firearm Safety Certificate in one 4 hour class!
Sunday, June 25, 2023 From 10am-2pm Register Here – Limited Seats!
Sunday, July 23, 2023 From 10am-2pm Register Here – Limited Seats!
More classes coming in 2023!
About our Classes
These classes are certified through the commonwealth of Massachusetts state police and are accredited for your basic firearm safety course requirement to apply for your license to carry. This is a Mass Basic Firearm Safety Course.
These classes are certified through the Commonwealth of MA State Police and is accepted by your local police departments to fulfill your Basic Gun Safety Certificate Requirement. There is no live fire in this course. If you live in Lowell, Quincy, Sharon, Weymouth, Hanover, Chicopee, Halifax, or Springfield please call your local police department to verify if they will accept this course before registering.
Cost is only $100
Boston and Brookline require a shooting test that you do with police.
This 4 hour comprehensive firearm safety course will teach you how to:
- Safely handle hand guns (pistols), rifles, and shotguns
- Properly load and unload firearms
- Properly clean firearms
- Safely store firearms in your home
- Transport firearms in your vehicle in accordance with MA law
Real guns are used for teaching this course. Participants will have hands on practical training with real guns and training ammo (snap caps). There is NO LIVE FIRE or AMMO permitted for this course.